7 habits of exceptionally successful remote employees

pmeI am an extrovert. I gain energy from being around others and thrive on communication. So when I first considered joining a fully remote team, I was hesitant. Working from home was a new frontier for me – one that I was unsure I would like.

When I accepted my role at Aha! I found out I was not alone. Remote work was a new experience for others on the team, too. Many of my colleagues had also come from today’s traditional workspace — a physical location filled with cubicles and cafeterias surrounded by thousands of employees.

I did not expect what happened next. I instantly loved the autonomy that remote work brought to my life. The ability to work when I am most productive – and anywhere in the US with Internet – has worked wonders for my health and happiness. My colleagues would gladly say the same.

Article complet  : ici

Cet article, publié dans entreprises, est tagué . Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

